FAQ

Are you storing username and passwords?
The simple answer is No. We authenticate to Twitter via OAuth. You may ask, "What is OAuth then?" Quoted from Twitter's website, "OAuth is an authentication protocol that allows users to approve application to act on their behalf without sharing their password. More information can be found at oauth.net or in the excellent Beginner's Guide to OAuth from Hueniverse." The link to this twitter article is found here.

Do you automatically tweet via our account or follow other people behind the scenes?
No. The only actions we take with your account is logging you into Twitter and unfollowing the people that YOU choose! We don't auto-tweet on your account or follow anyone. That is not how we roll.

Why would I want to unfollow people?
Some websites like twiends have made a system that gives you credits when you follow a user. Some people like to abuse the system by following as many people as they can to get high amounts of credits. Then they have a bad ratio of followers to following so they use this service to unfollow all of the people they previously followed (they only followed to get points) on twiends. You can also use this service for just unfollowing people that spam your twitter feed with useless text. However we do not promote aggressive follow churning.

What is agressive follow churn?
We do not support aggressive follow churn! However, you can read more about it here.

Is it against Twitter's rules?
Twitter says, "We do not limit the number of followers you can have. However, we do monitor how aggressively users follow other users. We try to make sure that none of our limits restrain reasonable usage, and will not affect most Twitter users." In addition Twitter states that "Aggressive follow churn is when an account repeatedly follows and un-follows large numbers of users. This may be done to get lots of people to notice them, to circumvent a Twitter limit, or to change their follower-to-following ratio."

I followed/unfollowed users but I don't see it in my history?
We only keep the history of the last thirty days for each user. If it has been over thirty days, then that history action will not be available to view.

The unfollow page only shows 100 people but I'm following more than that?
Yes that is correct, even though you may be following 1000 people, we only show 100 per page. You can refresh after unfollowing the current 100 to show the next 100 and repeat the cycle.

How can I revoke privileges from this application?
Login to Twitter and go to your settings. There will be a connections tab. Once you clicked on the connections tab you should see all the programs that have privileges to use your account. Under iUnfollow click Revoke Access. You are now done!

What is a whitelist?
A whitelist defined from Wikipedia, "A whitelist or approved list is a list or register of entities that, for one reason or another, are being provided a particular privilege, service, mobility, access or recognition." Our service or particular privilege to these whitelisted users is that you can't unfollow them while they're on it. Each user has their own whitelist and can edit it at anytime.